Home / Primary Category / Transmission and Distribution

Transmission and Distribution

Wed 01 Nov 2017

As a distribution system operator, you need to extend the reach of smart grid into your networks to fulfil your Internet of Things strategy - from distribution automation to substation automation,

Wed 22 Nov 2017

How are European energy operators impacted by the energy transition policies? What affect is it having on their bottom line?

Tue 24 Oct 2017

Europe’s major electricity operators face the challenge of how to transition to next-generation technology to manage the complexity of growing energy demand, stri

Mon 25 Sep 2017

How can we apply technology such as blockchain, artificial intelligence and autonomous assets to address humanity’s grand challenges? 

Wed 08 Nov 2017

Is Europe closer to real-time, accurate monitoring of low voltage energy flows? What learnings can you take for your own energy distribution company from European Commission-funded projects?

Mon 11 Sep 2017

What is the impact of closing and reclosing in resolving underground faults?

Thu 28 Sep 2017

Utilities are increasingly inundated with growing volumes of data, many of which are now becoming readily available powered by the latest generation of low-cost Internet of Things (IoT) sensors an

Mon 18 Sep 2017

New opportunities for distribution operational savings can be created by the intersection of power line based communications and edge computing with smart metering.

Tue 27 Jun 2017

A confluence of new market forces, green environmental regulations and disruptive energy technologies is prompting momentous changes in the utility industry.

Wed 21 Jun 2017

How do you implement national regulation and secure your grid edge investments?

Pages

Subscribe to Transmission and Distribution