Home / Primary Category / Transmission and Distribution

Transmission and Distribution

Mon 18 Sep 2017

New opportunities for distribution operational savings can be created by the intersection of power line based communications and edge computing with smart metering.

Tue 27 Jun 2017

A confluence of new market forces, green environmental regulations and disruptive energy technologies is prompting momentous changes in the utility industry.

Wed 21 Jun 2017

How do you implement national regulation and secure your grid edge investments?

Tue 06 Jun 2017

Drivers for energy companies to create and manage an intelligent metering network are well known.

Thu 04 May 2017

Tenaga Nasional Berhad (TNB) is the largest electricity utility in Malaysia with a customer base of eight million people and assets worth $20 billion.

Thu 08 Jun 2017

As of 2015 there were 4.9 billion devices within the internet of things and that number is expected to reach or even exceed 50 billion by 2020.

Wed 17 May 2017

We are seeing industry and nation-leaders waking up to the “cyber” reality and possible devastating cyberattacks on utilities.

Wed 10 May 2017

Capgemini and Intel will discuss how they envision the internet of things (IoT) transforming the grid through microgrid integration.

Tue 25 Apr 2017

Distributed energy resources are now an established part of most African utilities’ generation mix but most are outside the utilities’ direct control.

Fri 21 Apr 2017

The energy efficiency and building management sectors like to talk about the quick wins or low hanging fruit of cutting energy usage.

Pages

Subscribe to Transmission and Distribution