Transactive energy - how utilities can get ahead of the game

Join your peers in understanding how transactive energy can address the bottom line challenges of market facilitation, grid defection and network volatility.

Thu 22 Mar 2018
14:00 London •15:00 Paris • 22:00 Singapore • 10:00 New York

Webinar Overview

Decentralisation is here to stay. Individuals, communities and other new players are increasingly becoming generators and traders of electricity through the concept of ‘transactive energy’. Providing the incentive for this market participation, transactive energy represents the convergence of decentralisation, distributed micro generation, virtual power plants, demand management and energy (in)equality.

The impacts cannot be understated. Transactive energy is set to upend the electricity retail market for both participants and non participants. But also it could be the golden bullet for the network operators faced with the practical and bottom line challenges of market facilitation, grid defection and network volatility.

In this independent webinar, we dive into transactive energy pilots, business models and competing technologies with three key stakeholders.

Topics addressed by our experts include: 

  • Comparison of peer-to-peer platforms
  • Transactive energy business models
  • Utility partnerships and pilots
  • Utility platform creation and remuneration 
  • Real-time and locational pricing 
  • Blockchain vs algorithmic alternatives