Local energy marketplaces: how to provide community-based solutions that benefit customers and retailers

Local energy marketplaces represent an emerging way to achieve this and enable new opportunities, such as the ability for residents to buy and sell locally produced energy. 

Thu 17 Oct 2019
16:00 London •17:00 Paris • 23:00 Singapore • 11:00 New York

Brought to you by:


Webinar Overview

As the grid becomes increasingly distributed and decentralized, there is increased need to coordinate the activities of DER in the most economically efficient manner. Local energy marketplaces represent an emerging way to achieve this and enable new opportunities, such as the ability for residents to buy and sell locally produced energy. 

Key takeaways:

  • What kinds of new local, self-consumption communities are being deployed globally?
  • Why would suppliers be interested in users trading with one another?
  • What new technologies, such as blockchain, are being deployed to enable new business models?
  • How can innovative technology platforms be launched easily by incumbents?