Wed 20 Sep 2017

Digital transformations within the energy industry present major challenges to traditional utility process.

Tue 19 Sep 2017

Swiss electricity and energy services provider Alpiq together with data and application management specialist DigitalRoute present this webinar on ‘Managing asset data: How Alpiq prepared for the

Mon 18 Sep 2017

New opportunities for distribution operational savings can be created by the intersection of power line based communications and edge computing with smart metering.

Wed 13 Sep 2017

Distributed generation, demand response and consumer flexibility are all possibilities for the electric grid but digitisation relies on a properly planned communication network that will allow gro

Mon 11 Sep 2017

What is the impact of closing and reclosing in resolving underground faults?

Thu 31 Aug 2017

The increase of renewable generation has created a need for flexibility. Large energy consumers own flexibility but how can monetise it? How can they seize this new business opportunity?

Tue 27 Jun 2017

A confluence of new market forces, green environmental regulations and disruptive energy technologies is prompting momentous changes in the utility industry.

Wed 21 Jun 2017

How do you implement national regulation and secure your grid edge investments?

Thu 08 Jun 2017

As of 2015 there were 4.9 billion devices within the internet of things and that number is expected to reach or even exceed 50 billion by 2020.

Tue 06 Jun 2017

Drivers for energy companies to create and manage an intelligent metering network are well known.

Subscribe to E Webinar Archive